4 Days Left…I Never Thought This Day Would Come

So 4 days left of work.  I’ve been there for 3.5 years so as much as it’s a exciting reason to leave it’s sad at the same time.  I’ve become so close with a lot of people in the office.  If you think about it you spend more time at work in a week than actually interacting with the people you live with.  This is my desk…3 years worth of stuff (we sat on a different floor for a little while).

Look at everything on the walls.  All memories.  I think I’m going to miss the huge desk calendar the most.  I love how colorful and organized it made me.  Is that crazy?!

Well as they say, “When one door closes another one opens” so I’m ready for that and REALLY EXCITED!!

What does your desk look like?

11 Responses

  1. My last day of work is in 4 days too! I’ve only been there 8 months, but I’m sad to leave. When do you fly to London?

  2. Congrats!!!!! New and exciting things on the horizon…

  3. I love those huge desk calendar too. I don’t have one here in London. I should buy one while I’m in the US next month! Enjoy the last few days of work.

  4. So exciting and scary to be leaving a place you have been so comfortable at. It’s going to be great! Good luck on your last few days.
    xx

  5. I LOVE POST-IT NOTES. looks like you do, too 🙂

  6. Just found your blog and the title drew me here. I lived in NYC too but now in London and love it here. Sure you will too. Good luck with the move.

  7. Why did I not know this was your blog till now? Haha anyway congrats! I am jealous! Now I am going to go read through all of your posts (not a stalker, just have nothing to do at work).

  8. More than half of those post-its are from me! I took them off your computer screen Friday after you left…that was after Maria had saw me an hour after you left and I was still crying and she told me I needed to go home and try to relax, ha.

Leave a Reply

