Frate #1

Friend + Date = Frate.

Thanks Jamie for coming up with that phrase!

I finally met Betsy frombetsy transatlantically!

We have been emailing and gchatting since May so it was nice to finally meet her in person.  We got lunch at Yo! Sushi. It’s conveyor belt sushi which is so much fun.  Betsy and I had a blast at lunch and I’m sure I will be seeing her again when I get back to London.

Yup that’s right.  I’m already back in the States.  It was a quick trip to see the flat, bring stuff over and get acquainted in London.  Jon came back with me and we have a lot going on while we are here. I’ll blog sporadically so keep checking back.

I’ll leave you with a snack from the plane.

3 Responses

  1. i love making up words! frate is a winner 🙂

  2. oh wow, looks like i just missed you in london! so jealous that you are moving there…we had a blast and i can’t wait to go back at some point!

  3. yay! look forward to seeing you again when you return for good!

Leave a Reply

