One Year Ago Today….

One year ago today I was given the best gift from my parents.  The gift of sight (well 20/15 vision to be exact). I started the process when I was 18 years old but I chickened out right before the surgery a couple times.  Finally last year I forced myself to go through with it.  I had to have PRK instead of LASIK which is a little bit more involved but produces the same results in the end.  The actual surgery took 10 seconds per eye and then I got up from the table and was able to see everything!!  I layed on my couch for a day looking like this:

After that day I was out shopping, socializing and event went to a birthday party at a bar.  Why did I wait so long?!?!  If anyone is considering it DO IT RIGHT NOW.  You won’t be disappointed one bit.  If you have any questions please email me.

THANK YOU MOM AND DAD FOR THE BEST GIFT EVER!!

One Response

  1. I remember that day like it was yesterday. You were a trooper and trekked downtown with me!!!

Leave a Reply

