Movie Night

Jon and I are heading to the movies tonight to see The Social Network. The reason I’m posting about it is because the way of getting movie tickets here is impressive.  We are used to going to the theater early, waiting in line to buy the ticket, then waiting in your seat way before the previews start to guarantee a good seat.  Well it doesn’t work like that here.  We bought tickets online for the local odeon movie theater and one of the steps was to pick your seats.  It’s assigned seating in the theater!  This way we won’t have to get there too early and wait and wait and wait.  I think I’m really going to like this.

 

4 Responses

  1. That’s so cool! I’m very impressed. Don’t think they do that in Southampton…but I haven’t been to a movie yet, so maybe?

  2. I love it!! How was the movie?

  3. This blog is very nice, i really like the template you’ve used.

Leave a Reply

