Home Is Where The Heart Is

You hear that phrase over and over but no matter how many times you hear it it’s still true.

I’m heading home for a month and I couldn’t be more excited to see my family and friends.  My 27th (wow) birthday is on Saturday so I can celebrate it at home which makes me ecstatic to say the least.  We have lots planned including a wedding, holidays, family time, friend time and I’m even working in the NY office of my internship.

This will be the last long break to visit NY & NJ so we are going to make this one the best.  Hopefully the weather gets better because I want to just wander with my dunkin donuts coffee in hand. I can’t wait to eat sushi more than 3 times in a week, have a chopped salad for lunch, have a bagel with cream cheese and lox, dry my clothes in 30 minutes and so many other things.

I also have to study for 3 exams, write a paper and write my thesis proposal but I don’t want to be a downer right now so let’s ignore those little details of my fabulous month at home.

So cheerio London and HELLO NEW YORK!!


6 Responses

  1. Ohhh this makes me really excited to come home!

  2. Eat a bagel for me. I was craving one the other day. Nothing beats a NY bagel!

    Enjoy your holiday!

  3. Happy birthday!! Enjoy your Dunkin and bagel with lox!

  4. Hope you have a happy birthday and an extra bagel for me 🙂 I miss my NYC bagels. And pizza! Can’t forget about the pizza.

    Enjoy!

  5. Have so much fun at home and Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

