Sushi Takeout

Take out & delivery are not as common here but you can do it at some places.  I took out sushi from Ukai 2 nights ago and was satisfied with my choices. I ordered edamame, a spicy tuna roll, a salmon avocado roll and 2 pieces of spicy salmon nigiri.

As you can see from the photo it’s not what I’m used to at all.  The edamame came drenched in soy sauce.  To make the rolls spicy they used a chili sauce and just layered it on top.  I like when it’s mixed in and all chopped up!  The roll size is also smaller (5 pieces and 4 pieces vs 6 pieces being standard). It was good and I would order from them again but no sushi can replace Suzu Sushi in NYC and Sushi Hana in NJ.

If I could I’d eat sushi everyday for the rest of my life but I guess I can’t start that until I move back to the States.